Recommendations Needed

Hi all! 

So I’ve recently discovered that adding a graphic novel or short story between my books:

  1. Helps me complete my Goodreads challenge hella quick and 
  2. Helps me avoid a reading slump! 

So, I’m looking for recommendations for graphic novels and collections of short stories to look into! 

Also I’m looking for another recommendation. I really want to start drinking regular tea but I’m not sure where to start … every time I’ve tried to make tea it’s been super watery and I didn’t like it. I go to Starbucks pretty much every day so is there something there I should try? What do y’all think? 

7 thoughts on “Recommendations Needed

  1. I am just getting back into GNs but I happen to love Fables by Bill Willingham I believe. If you have not already read those. I also enjoy WitchBlade by Ron Marz or the Sandman series by Neil Gaiman.

    Neil Gaiman and Stephen King are favorite go tos for short story collections as well 😉 Sometimes I just grab Manga.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hmm, well I haven’t read a lot of graphic novels but I do love them! Nimona by Noelle Stevenson was my first one which I really liked. If you like slightly more creepy/ hard hitting short stories, The Yellow Wallpaper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman (in the little black penguin edition as then there are only the three really good ones rather than like 12) is a good one! The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman is a good short story and so illustrated it’s almost a picture book/ graphic novel! Likewise with The Ice Dragon by George R. R. Martin.

    Some shorter books if you want something slightly longer but under the sort of 150 range are:

    -The Salmon Who Dared to Leap Higher by Ahn Do-Hyun
    -The Girl of Ink and Stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave
    -Herland by Charlotte Perkins Gilman

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

