The Rule of Thoughts by James Dashner 


The Rule of Thoughts (The Morality Doctrine Book 2) by James Dashner; 304 pages

This review will contain spoilers from the first book. Review for book one can be found here

The description gives away the ending to book one. 

Do not read if you haven’t read the first book but want to. 

Summary: 

Michael has completed the path… and fallen right into Kaine’s plans. Michael wasa tangent, a computer program in LifeBlood Deep, but now he’s walking around in the Wake in the body of a guy named Jackson. Determined to bring down Kaine, Michael goes looking for Sarah and Bryson. 

My thoughts: 

I was super confused when I started this book because I read the first book about a year and a half ago. But once it all started coming back to me as I was reading I really started to enjoy this book! 

This series is so different from anything I’ve ever read before and it is definitely not something I would normally read because I am not a gamer. But I just think it’s all so cool! I think the concept of the book, the story taking place in virtual reality and video games, is really different and really cool. They’re fighting the cyber terrorist Kaine, who is trying to put tangents, computer programs, into real people, which is absolutely crazy! 

I really like the characters. Michael, Sarah, and Bryson al work so well together. They just balance each other out and I love how smart they all are! 

All in all, a solid second book in the series. I’m really excited to see what happens in the final book! 

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟.5/5 

Next review: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by JK Rowling 

2 thoughts on “The Rule of Thoughts by James Dashner 

Leave a Reply

