The Walking Dead by Robert Kirkman 

The Walking Dead Compendium 1 ( Volumes 1-8) by Robert Kirkman; 1088 pages 

Summary:

This graphic novel follows main character Rick Grimes as he makes his way through a changing world where the dead walk and people are as dangerous as ever. 

My thoughts: 

This is going to be me talking about this in comparison to the show mostly. 

I knew the show was loosely based on the comics but I never realized how loosely. I was so shocked going through the comics and see all these characters coming in at different times, living longer, dying sooner, and so on. 

At the same time, I really think it’s helping me enjoy them a lot more. I really don’t know what to expect in these graphic novels! 

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

Next review: Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo 

Leave a Reply

