Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Things That Will Make Me Not Want to Read a Book

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted each week by The Broke and the Bookish!

This weeks topic is 10 things that will instantly make me not want to read a book. First, this weeks list is not going to be 10 things. Second, it’s going to be super boring because no pictures. Sorry in advance!

  1. Romance/erotica- just nope. No need for it on my tbr. Also, the covers are so embarrassing to leave the house with. 
  2. Vampires- thanks Twilight
  3. Werewolves- again, thanks Twilight
  4. High school- I’m not a huge fan of YA because I find so many of the characters to be over exaggerations of normal teens. Don’t get me wrong, I will read YA but I’ve only found 2 or 3 books I’ve really enjoyed because they were so over exaggerated. 

That’s about it. I read just about anything so this is all I can come up with. 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Things That Will Make Me Not Want to Read a Book

    1. I have a tendency to roll my eyes at romance in books, I don’t know why. The closest I’ve gotten to romance is Outlander because that really is an epic love story but even that I can only read in small doses sometimes. Maybe it’s because I’ve only ever read poorly written romances … I don’t really know. A lot of it has to do with the covers though, I just don’t like them lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

