TBR Takedown

Hi guys! 

Like most bookworms, I have a serious problem when it comes to buying books. I buy them and then I leave them sitting on my shelves for waaaay too long and never get around to reading them. I’ve been trying to help myself out this year by making a list of all the major book releases I’m looking forward to and trying not to buy books unless they made my list ….

Well I majorly failed at that but that’s not what this is about. The next major book release I’m looking forward to isn’t until September. So what I’m going to do is try to go from now until then without buying a single book (books I get for my birthday in July don’t count). I’m calling this my “TBR Takedown”! 

My goal is to get through 25 books over the next 4.5 months that are already sitting on my bookshelves! That’s about 6 books per month and I have the rest of this month to get through some books. I’m also only going to count the books if they’re new, rereads aren’t going to count. 

Here are some of the books I’m looking to read during my TBR Takedown! 

13 thoughts on “TBR Takedown

  1. This is a great idea! I have the same problem of buying books and leaving them sit because I continually buy new books haha. I’ll be doing a similar thing starting June 1st with a challenge called 20 Books of Summer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

