The Crown by Kiera Cass

The Crown (The Selection Book 5) by Kiera Cass; 278 pages 

Warning! 

This review may contain spoilers from The Heir, book 4 in the series! I don’t recommend reading this review if you haven’t read that book!

Summary:

As if the Selection wasn’t bad enough, Eadlyn is forced further into the spotlight after her mother has a heart attack. With her brother, her biggest confidant, gone, Eadlyn realizes more and more that she needs someone by her side. That still doesn’t make the process any easier. 

My thoughts: 

So, Eadlyn definitely wasn’t one of my favorite characters but she was better in this book. I was glad that this story didn’t run the same course as the original books. I liked all the twists and turns this book took. I’m really happy it ended the way it did too! If it ended any other way I think this book would have gotten a low rating because I would have been seriously pissed off. So, despite not really liking Eadlyn, I did thoroughly enjoy the book. 

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Goodreads Challenge: 40/105

Books in the Wild Challenge: A book where everyone lives happily ever after. 

Next review: The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

Leave a Reply

