The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon

The Mime Order (The Bone Season Book 2)  by Samantha Shannon; 501 pages

Warning: This review will contain spoilers from the first book in the series!

Do not read this review if you have not read The Bone Season!!

Summary:

Paige and a handful of clairvoyants have successfully broken out of Sheol I. Now, back in London, it is Paige’s goal to alert the syndicate about the Raphaim and raise an army of clairvoyants against them. Unfortunately she is met with opposition at every turn. 

My thoughts: 

This book was so fast paced I was absolutely flying through it! And then I had to put it down when ACOWAR came outwhich pained me so much because I was loving this but I really wanted to read that …. But once I was done with ACOWAR I finished this in about a day!

I absolutely love Paige as a character. She is what a strong female protagonist looks like. She knows what she wants and she doesn’t blindly plow ahead to get it. She’s calculating and she bides her time to ensure she gets what she wants. It is so refreshing to see! And she doesn’t let her feeling for Warden cloud her judgement or dictate what she does. The feelings are just there and he just helps her get shit done. 

And that ending! Tbe last 100 pages or so … I couldn’t put the book down! It was so action packed and so good! But the way the book ended … needless to say I’m picking up The Song Rising asap *cough* today *cough* to find out what happens next! I can’t wait to see where he story goes from here!

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Goodreads Challenge: 41/105

Next review: The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas (I was supposed to this now but I was feeling lazy and my review is really long) 

Keep an eye out for my ACOWAR review coming up this week!! 

Leave a Reply

