May Wrap Up!

I just realized this morning that I never posted my May wrap up and I can’t believe I almost forgot! So here’s a bit about my month of May 🙂 

Book haul: 

I only bought 3 books during the month of May and I’m really proud of myself because I bought them all the first Wednesday of the month and bought none after that! 

  1. A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas- review already posted on here!
  2. The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan
  3. The Pearl Thief  by Elizabeth Wein

I’m hoping to read the second two book this month but it will depend on how much reading I can get done. It’s been slow going through the start of the month. 

Reading Wrap Up: 

I read 6 books, a short story, and a collection of short stories and poems this month! The short story and collection aren’t pictured here though. 

  1. A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas- review already posted
  2. The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon- review already posted 
  3. The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan- review already posted 
  4. The Pale Dreamer by Samantha Shannon- review to come 
  5. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling- review to come
  6. The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon- review to come 
  7. The 12 Point Co: a collection of short stories and poems by unknown authors- review to come 
  8. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo- review to come

What I’m currently reading: 

I started Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken on the 1st but I haven’t been making tons of progress in it just yet. I think I’m around 100 pages in at the moment. I have been reading a ton of The Fiery Cross by Diana Gabaldon lately which is really reassuring because I thought I was never going to finish this book! I’m reading it on my kindle and it almost 1,000 pages long and I’m around page 600 now ….. it’s so freaking long! 

How did the month of May treat you? Did you get any books you were really excited about? What was your favorite read from May?  

7 thoughts on “May Wrap Up!

  1. Wow! I love these books you are reading! I’m defiantly going to read through your reviews – I’ve been wondering if I should begin those Outlander books – now I will be able to find out. That’s incredible that you have read 6 books!! (I am feeling inspired to rekindle my passion for books now) Thank you so much for sharing, Hope you have a happy day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love the Outlander series, I can be a bit challenging at times though because the books are very long and Diana Gabaldon has a tendency to go into very specific detail about things and she loves writing about the everyday things the characters are doing.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

