WWW Wednesday: 7 June, 2017

WWW Wednesday is hosted each week by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words!

What are you currently reading? 

I’ve been making a ton of progress with The Fiery Cross lately so I’ve been focusing on finishing that because I’ve been reading it for forever now! I also picked up Never Fade last week but I’m putting it on hold until I finish my other book. 

What have you recently finished reading? 

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo- review to come 

What do you plan on reading next? 

Private Vegas by James Patterson and I’m really looking forward to continuing this series!

What have you been reading lately? 

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 7 June, 2017

  1. I am still reading Drums of Autumn…I have been reading it for a year (I did take six months off of reading it though) and I feel like I need to pick it up! How do you like Fiery Cross compared to the others? Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Fiery Cross has taken me the longest to read. I picked it up back in October and got about a quarter of the way through it and had to put it down so I could read other books. It starts really really slow but around halfway through a lot of stuff starts happening that made me stick with it. Plus I heard the last couple are supposed to be really good. But my favorite is Voyager up to this point.

      Like

  2. I’m glad you’re liking The Fiery Cross more now! That one wasn’t one of my favorites of the series but I still really liked it. I’ve been feeling the need to start the series all over again and do a re-read in the hopes that by the time I’m done she will have published the 9th book or at least finished writing it haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This one definitely isn’t one of my favorites either but I’ve heard the last 3 get better so I’m looking forward to those and want to stick with this. Hopefully I can finish it this week because I have about 200 pages left!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The last 3 are definitely better, although I did struggle a bit at first with An Echo in the Bone because Lord John and William come into the story more but after I got used to that and actually liking them, it got much better. I flew through the last one! Good luck finishing this week! Enjoy! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

