Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken

Never Fade (The Darkest Minds Book 2) by Alexandra Bracken; 507 pages

Warning: This post will contain spoilers from the first book in the series. I don’t recommend reading this review if you haven’t read the first book!

Summary:

Ruby is working for the Children’s League. Not that she wants to. But when Liam’s brother comes to her for help she can’t say no. She may just get a chance to see Liam again. 

My thoughts: 

I wasn’t a huge fan of the start of the book. I thought Ruby seemed a lot colder than she was in the previous book. I did enjoy the new characters you meet in the league though. And I got really excited around the 150 pages mark when a character from the last book comes back! And Vida definitely ended up surprising me by the end of the book. I couldn’t stand her at first but she definitely started growing on me. 

This book got way better the further I got into it. I loved all the traveling in the first book so I was happy when that was brought into this book. 

The ending was absolutely amazing! But totally heartbreaking… I hated it for how sad it was but it was still so good …

I’m looking forward to seeing where the story goes from here. Everything is so much more interesting when Ruby and the gang are all together, especially with some of the new additions from this book! 

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Goodreads Challenge: 51/105

Next review: Gathering Deep by Lisa Maxwell

2 thoughts on “Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken

Leave a Reply

