Gathering Deep by Lisa Maxwell

Gathering Deep (Sweet Unrest #2) by Lisa Maxwell; 336 pages

Warning: This review will contain spoilers from the first book. If you have not read the first book in the series I don’t recommend reading this review! 

Summary: 

This is one of my new favorite series because I love that it’s in New Orleans, mystery, and magic! And I love that it bounces back and forth between the present and the past and I love how those two stories are intertwined. 

I enjoyed that the story was told from Chloe’s perspective this time around. It helped make the book as good as it was and it gave you more insight into everything that was going on. I love the fact that the book focuses on New Orleans and voodoo. I find it all to be so interesting and fun to read about. I kinda wish the series would have been longer because I thought that Maxwell did such an amazing job telling this story. 

I’m looking forward to picking up more of her books in the future! 

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Goodreads Challenge: 52/105

Next review: Private Vegas by James Patterson

Leave a Reply

